THE RUST BELT CITIES

september 29, 2009 at 8:32 am Plaats een reactie

Some Rain

Some Rain

TRAVELING THE CRISIS WITH
JEROME DE PERLINGHI

Dear Friends,

after Cleveland, Erie and Youngstown, I am in Buffalo to continue my project on the Rust Belt Cities. I believe that the country is suffering more than most people will admit. Whenever you walk through the neighborhoods of Youngstown, you start to wonder if there will ever be a new future. The task seems to be beyond what it is possible to achieve. This is not the European in me speaking but the American. The more I travel, the more I realize that we are in a real bad shape. I will soon go to Toledo, Detroit and Duluth. I am afraid that I will find very similar stories all around. I can send you all the other portfolios.
I wish you a nice day.
kind regards,
Jerome

http://www.jeromedeperlinghi.net
708-271.3042 cell

Admiral Nelson

Admiral Nelson

 

Concrete Central

Concrete Central

 

Pink Floyd 1973

Pink Floyd 1973

 

Elevators and Ducks

Elevators and Ducks

 

Lake Erie

Lake Erie

 

My Signs

My Signs

 

The Pilot's Jacket

The Pilot's Jacket

Entry filed under: Ekonomie, Foto en video, Media, Samenleving, Uncategorized, VS. Tags: , , , , .

STIJLVOL STERVEN OP DE SCENE EEN GEVAARLIJK BOEKJE?

Geef een reactie

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categorieën

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Doe mee met 1.205 andere volgers


